List of Conservative UK Prime Ministers

Houses of Parliament
  1. Robert Peel (1834–1835, 1841–1846)
  2. Benjamin Disraeli (1868, 1874–1880)
  3. Lord Salisbury (1885–1886, 1886–1892, 1895–1902)
  4. Arthur Balfour (1902–1905)
  5. Andrew Bonar Law (1922–1923)
  6. Stanley Baldwin (1923–1924, 1924–1929, 1935–1937)
  7. Neville Chamberlain (1937–1940)
  8. Winston Churchill (1951–1955, 1955–1957)
  9. Sir Anthony Eden (1955–1957)
  10. Harold Macmillan (1957–1963)
  11. Sir Alec Douglas-Home (1963–1964)
  12. Edward Heath (1970–1974)
  13. Margaret Thatcher (1979–1990)
  14. John Major (1990–1997)
  15. David Cameron (2010–2016)
  16. Theresa May (2016–2019)
  17. Boris Johnson (2019–2022)
  18. Rishi Sunak (2022-Present),

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

Q1: Who are some notable Conservative UK Prime Ministers?

Some notable Conservative UK Prime Ministers include Robert Peel, Benjamin Disraeli, Winston Churchill, Margaret Thatcher, and Boris Johnson.

Share this question?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Post Details - List of Conservative UK Prime Ministers

Post Published: December 4, 2023
Post Last Updated: December 13, 2023

AE Answers does not accept any responsibility for any information that is deemed as incorrect. We use various sources to write our articles and at no point do we express our own personal opinion.

We are not responsible for any external links that our website links to.

Should you feel any of the information is inaccurate, please do send us a message and we will update this where possible.

Do you have a better answer?

We’d love to hear your answers on this, simply login and leave a comment below.

No links are allowed and spammers will get blocked. So please be helpful, not spammy :)

Latest Q&A's


Human Edited!

drop us a line

or try to find it on our website